Trust 2021

The committee for the annual award of the Prof. Dr. Marijan Hanžeković Trust consisting of Vladimir Arčabić (Faculty of Economics and Business, Zagreb), Marijana Bađun (Institute of Public Finance, Zagreb), Katarina Ott (Institute of Public Finance, Zagreb), Iva Tomić (Croatian Employers' Association, Zagreb) and Ivan Žilić (The Institute of Economics, Zagreb) has decided on the results of the 2021 competition.

In the regular category, the 50,000 HRK award, the diploma and the medal go to Ivana Rukavina for the paper Evaluation of macroeconomic outcomes and seven- year membership of Croatia in the European Union.

In the student category, the 15,000 HRK award and diplomas go to Patrik Barišić and Tibor Kovač, students of the Faculty of Economics and Business, University of Zagreb, for the paper The effectiveness of the fiscal policy response to COVID-19 through the lens of short and long run labor market effects of COVID-19 measures.

The prize award ceremony and the presentation of the award-winning paper was held in virtual form on 20 January 2022. The recording of the ceremony and the presentation is available on the link (the language of the ceremony was Croatian).

  • Increase font
  • Decrease font
  • Change contrast
  • Gray tones
  • Change font
  • Vrati izvorno