Trust 2015.

The committee for the annual award Prof. Dr. Marijan Hanžeković Trust consisting of Marijana Bađun (Institute of Public Finance, Zagreb), Tomislav Rizdak (Croatian National Bank, Zagreb), Petar Sorić (Faculty of Economics and Business, Zagreb), Maruška Vizek (Institute of Economics, Zagreb) and Katarina Ott (Institute of Public Finance, Zagreb) has decided on the results of the 2015 competition.

In the regular category, the 50,000 kuna award, the diploma and the medal was awarded to Nicholas Apergis from the University of Piraeus (Chair for banking and financial management) for the paper Economic freedom and income inequality: further evidence from 58 countries in the long-run. The awarded paper is published in the scientific journal Financial Theory and Practice, No. 4/15.

The student category award was not awarded for insufficient quality of the received papers.

  • Increase font
  • Decrease font
  • Change contrast
  • Gray tones
  • Change font
  • Vrati izvorno