Trust 2017

The committee for the annual award prof. dr. Marijan Hanžeković Trust consisting of  Vlasta Bahovec (Faculty of Economics and Business, Zagreb), Anto Bajo (Institute of Public Finance, Zagreb), Davor Kunovac (Croatian National Bank, Zagreb), Tine Stanovnik (Faculty of Economics, Ljubljana) and Katarina Ott (Institute of Public Finance, Zagreb) has decided on the results of the 2017 competition.

In the regular category, the 50,000 kuna award, the diploma and the medal was awarded to Vuk Vuković, PhD student from Department of Politics and International Relations, University of Oxford for the paper The political economy of local government in Croatia: winning coalitions, corruption, and taxes.

In the student category, the 15,000 kuna award, the diploma and the medal was awarded to Ivana Đurović, student from Central European University, Department of Economics, Budapest for the paper The effects of intercompany lending on the current account balances of selected economies in the Western Balkans.

The awarded papers are published in the scientific journal Public Sector Economics.

  • Increase font
  • Decrease font
  • Change contrast
  • Gray tones
  • Change font
  • Vrati izvorno