In December 2001, awards were given for the best work submitted to the Annual Prof. Dr. Marijan Hanzekovic Awards Competition. The Awards Committee was composed of the Chairperson of the Committee, who is also the Administrator of the Trust, Dr Katarina Ott, Ante Čičin-Šain, Dr Predrag Bejaković, Prof. Dr. Barbara Jelčić,  and Jure Šimović.  During the assessment of the works received, the Committee paid special attention to economic, legal and institutional topics considered particularly important for Croatian development.

The prize for the best work of the year 2001, consisting of a diploma, a medal and the sum of 15,000 kuna (gross) was won by Zlatana Sikavica-Kisić of the Croatian National Bank for the work Analysis of exchange risk and hedging in the German and French bond markets.

The prize for the best student work, consisting of a diploma and the sum of 5,000 kuna (gross) went to Mario Kraljić, student of the Economics Faculty, Zagreb, for the work Analysis of the tax competitiveness of corporate income tax systems in the transitional countries.

In order to give you a better user experience, cookies have been stored on your computer.
By accessing the website the user has given consent to using cookies. More information