In December 2000, awards were given for the best work submitted to the Annual Prof. Dr. Marijan Hanzekovic Awards Competition. The Awards Committee was composed of the Chairperson of the Committee, who is also the Administrator of the Trust, Dr Katarina Ott and Prof. dr. Sanja Andrijašević, Dr Predrag Bejaković, Prof. Dr. Božidar Jelčić and Prof. Dr. Gorazd Nikić.  During the assessment of the works received, the Committee paid special attention to economic, legal and institutional topics considered particularly important for Croatian development.

The prize for the best work of the year 2000, consisting of a diploma, a medal and the sum of 15,000 kuna (gross) was won by Marijana Jelić of the Croatian National Bank for the work Repurchase Agreement.

The prize for the best student work, consisting of a diploma and the sum of 5,000 kuna (gross) went to Marin Božić, student of the Economics Faculty, Zagreb, for the work The public debt of the Republic of Croatia in transition. 

In order to give you a better user experience, cookies have been stored on your computer.
By accessing the website the user has given consent to using cookies. More information